Room Acoustics Software

For Windows. For professionals.

Room Acoustics Software

The Room Acoustics Software for Windows meets the requirements of professional designers. It offers a wide range of functions and numerous possibilities for individualization.

All calculations are performed in octaves in the frequency range from 125 Hz to 4 kHz. In essence, they are based on Sabine's formula for the reverberation time. The required target figures are derived depending on the standard. In addition to the reverberation time itself, this is, for example, the entire equivalent absorption area in the room or the noise reduction by means of sound-absorbing measures in the diffuse sound field outside the reverberation radius.

The current version 1.4 allows planning in German language according to DIN 18041 and ÖNORM B 8115-3. Other languages and standards will follow shortly.

Individual rooms can be grouped into projects and stored in a single file. If you want, you can use the auto-save function.

Room acoustics design can be carried out purely on the basis of architectural conditions or based on a measurement of the reverberation time.

In addition to the specifications of the standards, it is possible to have the reverberation time calculated for different occupancy states. For example, to estimate whether a large seminar room is suitable for a small audience.

The Room Acoustics Software contains a up-to-date database with over 2000 variants of sound-absorbing products from many well-known manufacturers. Of course, you can also add your own product data. If you work in a team, you can maintain this data together and share them. You determine where the associated file is stored.

To facilitate the selection of suitable sound absorbers, we've created a special feature. When you click on the product select box, the program calculates for each of the products whether it meets the requirements of the standard in the chosen quantity. If so, it will appear in the list with a black font. If it almost meets the requirements, it will have a medium-gray font and if it doesn't meet the requirements, it will have light-gray font. This way, you can see at a glance which products are suitable under the given conditions.

Once the planning is finished, the project can be exported to a Word document and edited there. For each room two tables are created – one with the information about the room, the furniture, and the absorbers and one with the result of the calculation.

The Room Acoustics Software is provided to you via download. In order to activate it, you need an account with us, which we set up for you. We use your email address as username. You assign the password yourself.

We will gladly provide you with a fully functional trial version for two weeks.

Raumakustik-Software

Für Windows. Für Profis.

Raumakustik-Software

Die Raumakustik-Software für Windows erfüllt die Anforderungen professioneller Planer. Sie bietet einen großen Funktionsumfang und zahlreiche Möglichkeiten zur Individualisierung.

Alle Berechnungen erfolgen in Oktaven im Frequenzbereich von 125 Hz bis 4 kHz. Im Kern basieren sie auf der Sabineschen Formel für die Nachhallzeit. Je nach Regelwerk werden daraus die benötigten Zielgrößen abgeleitet. Neben der Nachhallzeit selbst sind dies beispielsweise die gesamte äquivalente Absorptionsfläche im Raum oder die Pegelminderung durch schallabsorbierende Maßnahmen im Diffusschallfeld außerhalb des Hallradius.

Die aktuelle Version 1.4 ermöglicht Planungen in deutscher Sprache nach DIN 18041 und ÖNORM B 8115-3. Weitere Sprachen und Regelwerke folgen in Kürze.

Einzelne Räume können zu Projekten zusammengefasst und in einer Datei gespeichert werden. Wer möchte, kann die Autosave-Funktion nutzen.

Raumakustische Planungen können rein auf der Grundlage architektonischer Gegebenheiten oder auf Basis einer Nachhallzeitmessung durchgeführt werden.

Ergänzend zu den Vorgaben der Regelwerke ist es möglich, die Nachhallzeit für verschiedene Besetzungszustände berechnen zu lassen. Beispielsweise um abzuschätzen, ob ein großer Seminarraum auch für wenige Zuhörer geeignet ist.

Die Raumakustik-Software enthält eine topaktuelle Datenbank mit über 2000 Varianten schallabsorbierender Produkte vieler namhafter Hersteller. Natürlich können auch eigene Produktdaten hinzugefügt werden. Sollten Sie im Team arbeiten, können Sie diese Daten gemeinsam pflegen und nutzen. Wo die zugehörige Datei gespeichert wird, bestimmen Sie selbst.

Um die Auswahl von passenden Schallabsorbern zu erleichtern, haben wir uns etwas Besonderes ausgedacht. Beim Klick auf die Produktauswahl berechnet das Programm für jedes der Produkte, ob es in der eingestellten Menge die Vorgaben des Regelwerks erfüllt. Wenn ja, dann erscheint es in der Auswahlliste in schwarzer Schrift. Wenn es die Vorgaben nur fast erfüllt, dann in mittelgrauer und wenn nicht, in hellgrauer Schrift. So sehen Sie auf einen Blick, welche Produkte unter den gegebenen Randbedingungen geeignet sind.

Ist die Planung fertig, kann das Projekt in ein Word-Dokument exportiert und dort weiter bearbeitet werden. Für jeden Raum werden zwei Tabellen erstellt – eine mit den Angaben zum Raum, der Möblierung und den Absorbern und eine mit dem Ergebnis der Berechnung.

Die Raumakustik-Software wird Ihnen per Download zur Verfügung gestellt. Um sie aktivieren zu können, benötigten Sie einen Account bei uns, den wir für Sie einrichten. Als Benutzernamen verwenden wir dabei Ihre E-Mail-Adresse. Das Passwort vergeben Sie selbst.

Eine Testversion mit vollem Funktionsumfang stellen wir Ihnen gerne für zwei Wochen zur Verfügung.